Cleaning out the Closet ~ Rachel

I think one of my non-dissertation projects this weekend is going to be to clean out my closet and switch the winter stuff out for the summer stuff. I had a crazy thought…what if I just gave donated my winter clothes now in anticipation of them being too big for me next winter? Is that nuts? I kind of feel like it is nuts, especially since I don’t have very much disposable income at all (grad student income is not real income). But I also feel like it might be one of those liberating things I have to do. Why wait until they are too big if I’m not wearing them at all right now? What do you all think?

Just as packed as my closet! Minus Nicole Ritchie.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ana Gates  On March 31, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    what if you throw them all away, and then have no moneys when it gets cold???
    i’d rather wear too big clothes, than run around nakey!! : P

    • Rachel Palmieri  On March 31, 2010 at 6:01 pm

      By the time it gets cold again, I WILL have finished my dissertation and SHOULD have a real job. So the chances of me running around nakey are very slim to none!

  • Ana Gates  On April 1, 2010 at 6:34 am

    hahahaha good to know.
    running around nakey = fines. which would suck, cuz you’re runnin around nakey from being broke. : P

    on another note. FINISHED WITH YOUR DISSERTATION????????
    I NEVER THOUGHT I’D SEE THE LIGHT!!!!! : D

  • Shelley B  On April 1, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    That’s a real commitment, tossing your winter clothes! I’d do it, but then I’m kinda impulsive.

Leave a Reply

