Weight Loss Week Ten ~ Rachel

I was on the road this morning, coming back from the Moody Blues concert in Charlotte last night. Because I couldn’t get up any earlier than 6:30, I missed my weekly Weight Watchers meeting. However, they had open hours today and I managed to swing by and weigh in before heading home. And guess what?

I’ve said goodbye to 10% of my initial body weight!!!

I lost a whopping 4.2lbs last week! That got me my fifth 5lb star sticker. It also got me my 25lb medal/charm. And most importantly, it got me to my first 10% goal (and a shiny new key chain for all the medals/charms I will earn in the future).

I got all my celebratory goodies today but I will get to actually celebrate with my normal meeting crowd next Tuesday…and sign the wall!!!

How am I going to celebrate? I’ll be scheduling a facial with my friend Barbara for next week. Oh yeah!

What’s my next goal? Another 10% of my initial starting weight. I’m taking this in baby steps and not really identifying the number I want to ultimately see on the scale. I think I’ll know it when I get there.

26 pounds…it was almost too easy! Here’s a thought for you:

26lbs = 104 sticks of butter

I’ve banished the equivalent of 104 sticks of butter from my body. It’s gross and awesome all at the same time!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On March 23, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    Congratulations, Rachel! I remember when you just started – you had done so well, and really, quite fast! Nice work!

  • biz319  On March 25, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Good job!! That is so exciting – wow that’s a lot of butter!!!

  • Diane Fit to the Finish  On March 26, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Rachel – I missed this post! Congratulations to you. That’s a great accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

