Weight loss week 8 ~ Dave

Week 5 weight: 348.8
Week 6 weight: 348.4
Weight loss: 0.4

Starting weight: 365.6
Total loss: 17.2

WTF?!  So I have been sticking to my points.  I am exercising as much as possible.  Hell I even twisted or sprained both of my ankles on the trail Saturday and still managed to do another 6 miles of walking up till today.  So what the hell is going on?  I am frustrated yes and to top it off I slept like crap.  So I somehow in my tired pissed off state blamed Rachel for sabotaging my points.  Granted I was not being horribly accusing more of a tired ass.  Thankfully she knew it.  I know she is not sabotaging my points, but I have no clue what the hell is going on.  Whatever.  A loss is a loss like she said.  I don’t feel good about it but that just means I need to work harder.  Now she is really kicking my ass and yes somewhere in my head it’s a competition.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Mark  On March 11, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Hang in there man, these things take time, and go in spurts. Your becoming healthier whether you can see it or not. Your one friend was right when they said you are probably gaining muscle. Thats my game, and trust me, it has weight! As your strength grows, so will your metabolism. I can understand competing with Rachel…..but true victory is not in defeating your opponent, but in being superior over your previous self. And you are winning. “Difficulty in the begining works supreme success.” The journey here is much more important than the destination, so you don’t turn back when you get there. Remember your doing this ultimately because you care about yourself, just keep caring, your very worth it.

Leave a Reply

