Sunday Afternoon at the Movies ~ Rachel

I got it in my head that I really wanted and needed to see Crazy Heart…a movie about Bad Blake, a washed up country singer played (brilliantly) by Jeff Bridges (who is nominated for and will probably get the Oscar for it). It’s most definitely not a Dave kind of movie so I went by myself (I actually love going to the movies by myself). I was running a little late and realized on the way that I hadn’t eaten lunch and was bound to get hungry as soon as the movie started. I don’t do very well when I’m hungry…usually a headache and/or heartburn settles in. So, I had two choices:

(1) Get something that was overpriced and most definitely not healthy at the snack bar…and be on time for the movie OR

(2) Stop at Earthfare down the road for something healthy and most definitely cheaper…and possibly be late for the movie.

I hate being late for anything but I especially hate being late for a movie, partially because I can’t stand people crawling over you to find a seat in the dark and partially because I absolutely love previews.

In the end, I made the right choice and stopped at Earthfare for an Attune bar (2pts) and an Odwalla Sweet & Salty Almond bar (4pts). I wouldn’t normally spend 4pts on a granola type bar but it was better than my alternative…and I couldn’t really chomp on an apple in a movie. Anyways, I made it to the movie on time.

And you know what? I didn’t really miss my typical box of Sno-Caps AND the movie was totally awesome!

(In related movie news: Time Traveler’s Wife was so awful I didn’t finish it and The Taking of Pelham 123 was pretty decent)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

