Just in Case… ~ Rachel

I have now lost enough weight that at least one pair of my pants is too big. They look fine to me from the front but when people started commenting on how loose they were, I decided to turn around and check out the back view. Holy saggy butt Batman! It’s been a long time since I had a saggy butt in pants, mostly because I have what I affectionately call a shelf-ass. The shelf isn’t gone but I guess I’m losing the weight in other areas. I’m not really sure how that works.  I still see a fat body in the mirror so I’m not really a good judge of these things.

The time has now come to retire the pants that are too big. Normally, I would fold them up and put them somewhere in the back of my closet….just in case. But here’s the thing:

There is no just in case this time. I will NOT need those pants in the future.

Luckily, I still have the smaller sized versions of my just in case pants. When I hit my all-time high size of 22, I kept my 18/20 pants…just in case. I think it’s time to resurrect those from their rubbermaid container grave.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ana Gates  On February 27, 2010 at 9:43 am

    hahahahahaha. “holy saggy butt batman!!”

  • Nikki  On February 27, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Woohoo!!! Way to go. Can we have a ceremonial torching?

  • Lori (Finding Radiance)  On February 27, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Bravo! Toss out those pants 😀

  • Shelley B  On February 28, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Congratulations – and start your Goodwill bag with those pants…I’m sure many others will soon follow!

Leave a Reply

