Ideal body type ~ Dave

So here I sit at work with the phones slammed back to back.  What do I think of?  The fact I promised a post on ideal body type.  Whoops.

So according to the BMI scale I should weight about 152 pounds!  They are insane!!!!!!  I currently weight 354 at 6’3″ and I am big but I carry it well.  152 also does not promote for any muscle building and I would be a damn twig!  Blech no thanks. 

So taking this all into consideration I had to think what would my perfect body type be? 

It’s Big Ben Roethlisberger of the Pittsburgh Steelers.

He is 6’5″ so 2 inches taller than me and weighs in at 241 pounds during the season.  Off season I am sure he packs it on a little.  But he is truly my perfect body image.  I want to look like that, maybe not as goofy as he does but damn close.  Then Maybe I can pose for a milk ad.. or not.  He does look like a goofball, but that is the type of body I want.  Not too skinny, not too muscly. So that is my goal in the end.

Let’s see how long it takes to get there.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Fat Bridesmaid  On February 16, 2010 at 10:07 am

    Wooo I think Big Ben is an awesome goal! Mine? Christina Hendricks from “Mad Men”. http://moourl.com/cnai8 Girl has some slammin’ curves.

    • Rachel Palmieri  On February 21, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      Mine is also Christina Hendricks! I love her curves!

  • Nathan Clendenin  On February 16, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Holy crap – I’m 5’10” 165 and I feel like I’m at a pretty good weight. I can’t believe at 6’3″ your’e supposed to be 152. Crazy! Who makes these things up?

    Reminds me of the “percentile chart” in the pediatrician’s office where they tell you your kid is only in the 30th percentile for weight – better get him on some formula. Guess who created that whole chart thing? Yup. The people who sell formula.

    • dweber77  On February 16, 2010 at 10:59 am

      Yeah the BMI scale is just screwy. I saw that for the average body type for my height you should be 152. There is no way in hell I am going to do that to myself. 215 is the lowest I will go and that’s not adding in some for muscle mass.

  • Rachel Palmieri  On February 16, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Yes, please do not go under 200lbs….that would be weird. You’d look like the crypt keeper or something!

  • Rebecca  On February 16, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    wow… what calculator are you using that gives those crazy numbers!?

Leave a Reply

