Food Should Taste Good ~ Rachel

Do you like chips but hate all the grease, fat and calories? Do you like crackers but wish they didn’t taste so bland? Well I have a solution for you. Food Should Taste Good is a somewhat new company that makes a variety of “chips” that are delicious and HEALTHY. Imagine that! They are gluten free, cholesterol free, have no trans fats, do not use genetically modified ingredients, lower in sodium and are a good source of dietary fiber. And they are baked, not fried!

I’ve been enjoying the multigrain chip for months now and just discovered the sweet potato chip (I wish we could make everything out of sweet potatoes) this afternoon. Boy howdy are they tasty! Harris Teeter usually has the multigrain and the works varieties but it looks like Fresh Market is starting to carry the others (FM is also usually cheaper then HT somehow).

On a side note, I went to Fresh Market today and didn’t even walk past the desserts. For those of you who know what desserts lurk at Fresh Market, you know how big a victory it was for me to be in the same store with them and not walk out with one!

We’ve got a big “snow event” bearing down on us here in NC…I’m stocked up on Food Should Taste Good chips so I think all will be fine ๐Ÿ™‚

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Shelley B  On January 30, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I’ve read about these but never tried them…however, I am finally adding “chips” back into my diet (was on a self-ban for quite a while) so I will give these a try – thanks for the review!

  • Laura  On January 31, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    We really love these chips too. Found them a few months ago and have really helped all of us give up potato chips, Doritos etc. I am really proud of both of you for, not just embarking on this journey, but sharing it with others. I’m sure you’ll be a big encouragement and inspiration!!! I know you both can do it!

    BTW – David, I AM NOT a runner. Wish I was. It is as much an effort for me as you. Donna and Marlene sucked all the running genes outta Dad. The victory is sweeter though when you begin with a quarter mile and work your way up to a 5k. ๐Ÿ™‚ Which I know you’ll do.

    Love you both!

  • Becky  On February 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Rachel, I love your blog! You are as entertaining a blog writer as I anticipated!. The goals you guys have set are really admirable. And blogging about it is a great idea– I approach long slogs of running the same way: if I tell people I’m doing it, some internal guilt/competitive vibe takes, and I actually do it.

    At any rate, this eater of cheap prepared zero-health-benefits frozen meals is taking note! Along that line– I am totally trying trying your chip recommendation. I will hunt them down at FM. Snacks are the death of me… Maybe these will fulfill the craving!

Trackbacks

  • By Alton Brown’s “Diet” « Losing it! on February 5, 2010 at 8:44 am

    […] those flatbreads (which are only one point) so I think I will eat my guacamole concoction with some Food Should Taste Good Multigrain chips today.ย  Avocados might be high-ish in fat but it’s a great monounsaturated fat that might […]

Leave a Reply

